Posted by: urbanadventurertales | August 19, 2009

Alleys

One of my favorite parts of the city is the alleys.  The alley behind our house has a wooden staircase up the back of the building.  It reminds me of this Norman Rockwell painting.  It is strangely comforting to me in the midst of a bustling and sometimes scary place.  I rode my bike about 3 miles today scoping out the various alleys along the way.  I am pleased to say that thus far, our alley view is my favorite.  But there are many more to scope still…

Responses

  1. I love the alleys in Chicago, too! It seems like a weird thing to like, but there’s something about the hidden parts of a city that are really interesting to me.

  2. I really like this post. Chicago can be so pretty. As much as I love living in Wyoming, I do enjoy finding my way around the city when I go home to Illinois.


Leave a Reply

Categories

