Posted by: urbanadventurertales | August 27, 2009

This day trip cost me $4.50

We took the train to Lincoln Park Zoo today.  It cost me $4.50 roundtrip.  The zoo is free and I packed snacks before we left.  We joined a friend from our old neighborhood, recently relocated to our new neighborhood!  Her son is only a month younger than the boys and they are great friends. 

I love the architecture of the buildings and homes in Lincoln Park area.  I will have to do a separate post featuring just that! 

For now, I’ll include two shots from the day…

And the tres amigos!

Responses

  1. one in that gang is missing and shes not to happy about it!:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

