Posted by: urbanadventurertales | August 30, 2009

At what point do you just let ’em get dirty?

Yesterday the boys were playing rather nicely in the backyard.  Taking rocks from one part of the yard and putting them in a bucket,  throwing the ball around and chasing it…and then they discovered about 2 inches of rainwater in the blow-up pool.  I tried to distract them with other things, to no avail.  Soon they were both in, completely from head to toe in tennis shoes, shirts and shorts… and having a ball!  By the time I got my camera, L had enough and wanted out.

Thankfully I had a friend visiting who helped me strip them down and dry them off before heading inside.  At some point you just have to let ’em get dirty!  I think a good 70% of my job as a mother consists of cleaning up after them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

