Posted by: urbanadventurertales | September 3, 2009

How much tv do your kids watch?

Growing up, we were only allowed to watch 1 hr. of television a day.  I always said that I would NEVER do that to my children!  Surprise surprise.  I rarely have the television on now.  At least not when they’re awake.  I’d like to say that it’s because I have a strong conviction against them watching tv, but the truth is that they aren’t that interested.  This picture is a rare moment.  They pay attention for about 2.5 seconds and then are on to the next thing.  I suppose I should be thankful!

What’s the tv policy in your home?

Responses

  1. Hey Holly! This is Theresa from door village (haha) First off, I absolutely love your blog and I hope you don’t mind me following it. I have started following blogs of other mothers being that I am a new mom. I have been getting some great ideas from blogs like yours!

    Second, it is funny that you posted this blog about tv because just the other day I was talking to my husband about how much tv we were allowed to watch when we were younger. I mentioned to him that at your house we were not allowed to watch a lot of tv, instead we had to find something else to do.
    Now that I am older I love the idea. I too find myself keeping the tv off when Brianna is awake. If it wasn’t for ESPN and football season we would not have cable in our home.


Leave a Reply

Categories

