Posted by: urbanadventurertales | September 7, 2009

Product review: Safety First booster seat

When we moved to our apartment, I was set on getting a little table for the boys to eat in.  But after some convincing, decided to get booster seats for them to sit with us at the table.

I decided on the Safety First ones from Babies R Us.  I think they cost around $20 each.  I like that they come in this natural tone, so it blends easily with various decor.

They were fairly easy to put together and are sturdy and keep the boys strapped in well.  My only negative critique is that it is easy to get food stuck underneath the chairs and it’s a pain to unstrap the seats to clean underneath.  Sorry for the gross picture (I cleaned it right after I took this picture!)

Overall, on a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate this booster seat at an 8.

And here’s a picture of my babies watching their first episode of Veggie Tales while I cleaned!

Please take time to take the poll that is posted below!

Responses

  1. I tried those once (not that specific brand) but i didnt like them only because i would have to take the seat out of the chair after every meal because i couldn’t push the chair back up to the table because the booster made it too tall to fit under the table when i would put the chairs back and just like you said, it was a pain to have to fasten everytime i needed it.

  2. am i right to assume they sat there for less then ten minutes?

  3. Yes, it’s a pain to clean under for sure. But the actual chair is easy to clean. I’ve just gotten used to cleaning up and sweeping after every meal. I usually wait 4 or 5 days to clean under the chair. Gross, I know…but it’s the truth!

    And surprisingly, Betsy, they actually sat for about 20 minutes! Maybe cause they have colds and weren’t feeling very well?

  4. We LOVE veggie tales! It’s a nightly activity hear to watch “silly songs” on youtube. My little one goes nuts! I’m SO impressed with all of your blogging! I need to pay more attention to mine…


Leave a Reply

Categories

