Posted by: urbanadventurertales | September 23, 2009

Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup!

So, this is actually MY creation!  I’m pretty proud of myself 🙂

hollyphotos29 003

I used some of the left-over chicken and chicken bones from the night we had the deep-dish chicken veggie pizza.

I boiled the chicken bones along with seasoning salt, pepper, one chopped onion, and 5 cloves of garlic.  I boiled for about 30 minutes and then strained into a boil.

I picked apart any leftover chicken pieces and put them back in the broth.  I also added some chopped carrots, chopped celery, and thick egg noodles.  I simmered all of it for another 30 minutes.  By this time, the aroma in the house was amazing!

Finally, I added in half a bag of frozen peas and half a bag of frozen corn.  Simmered for another 5 minutes and then it was finished!  Made enough to freeze and have for lunches next week!

Responses

  1. Just made this myself! And I created it too….a little different from yours…


Leave a Reply

Categories

