Posted by: urbanadventurertales | September 28, 2009

The apple orchard outing

An annual tradition is to go to an apple orchard near my hometown with our family.  The Chef is always especially excited about this adventure.

orchard 014

They have wonderful apples along with pumpkins, cider, and all sorts of other fall-ish wonders.

orchard 006

Needless to say, we spent way to much money!

orchard 018

We took a tractor-drawn wagon ride out to the orchard

orchard 029

And let the boys enjoy running around and picking up apples to eat off the ground

orchard 059

orchard 070

orchard 076

orchard 077

orchard 086

orchard 113

orchard 124

And a few black and white shots from the day…

orchard 073

orchard 064

orchard 112

And probably my very favorite shot of the day…

orchard 090

Yep, L grabbed M’s hand to walk down the dirt path.  How sweet is that!?  I love having twins!

Responses

  1. Love that last pic!!!

    I just love your camera, such a huge difference in the colors and everything
    Those apples look so good, now its gonna make me search to see if we have anything like that around here.

  2. Such great pictures! I love that last shot as well, brings tears to my eyes, how precious!!

  3. What fun! We did the same thing here today but in our town. I used to work at the one you went to when I was in high school. I am bummed when I got home I realized that my memory card wasn’t in my camera all the way so all the hundreds of pics I took were for nothing. Bummer! Oh well! Still fun memories! Great shots of your boys. I like the one of you and Chef munching on the apple together. 🙂

  4. what great pics!

  5. I love the last shot as well. How adorable!

  6. You have an absolutely beautiful family.

  7. OMG! Your entire family is gorgeous! Thanks for popping in on my blog. I need to get off my butt and write more often.


Leave a Reply

Categories

