Posted by: urbanadventurertales | September 29, 2009

And I thought we had toddler-proofed

I went downstairs to do our laundry and came back to this:

hollysphotos35 003

And this:

hollysphotos35 005

And this:

hollysphotos35 006

They decided to rip up a few magazines as well as get into the kitchen cabinets and throw plastic baggies around and M was chewing on the soap lid when I got upstairs.  We have safety locks and I think it’s time to put them on!

Worst part is that Mondays are my loooongest day with them!  The Chef is in class from 7 a.m. until 10 p.m.  Lord give me strength!

Responses

  1. I remember when the little Wolfe twins found the granular dishwasher detergent and sprinkled it all over the floors, carpets, etc while their mom was downstairs for a few minutes doing laundry. And one day when I was doing the same, I came back into the kitchen where your brother, who was about the age of your twins at the time, was happily smearing vegetable oil all over himself, the floor, etc. What a mess! Hang in there, hon! I know you don’t want the tv to be a babysitter, but maybe Baby Einstein could distract them while you run downstairs????

  2. Ohhhhh I feel your pain. We put safety locks on – they kept Miss Curious out of the cupboards for under a minute. Its CONTINUAL all day every day … everything out, dumped, spilled, tasted. And my Miss Tiny is CLOSE to moving herself. Add that to the continual mess of 4 teen and preteen boys?? My house is NEVER clean.

  3. I so hate long days like this! Hope your day gets better!


Leave a Reply

Categories

