Posted by: urbanadventurertales | October 13, 2009

Motivation Monday???

Ugh.  I can’t believe I’m doing this.  I haven’t worked up the courage just yet to post my actual weight or measurements.  But I will start by posting my “before” pictures (taken about 5 minutes ago!)

I’m using Sparkpeople.com to track my calories, fitness, and measurement goals.  Sparkpeople is a free site that has a very comprehensive approach to fitness and weight loss.  My goal is to lose 15 lbs. and several inches from my waist, hips, thighs, and arms by March of next year.

october10-1

I can’t even believe my own butt.  It’s just too much sometimes.  And no, that’s not a “baby bump”, it’s just a little belly meat.  Definitely need to lose that!  I don’t need to look pregnant when I’m definitely not!

october10-2

My goal is to eat 1700-2000 calories a day, exercise for 1 hr. (30 min. cardio/30 min. strength training) 3X a week.

I will post updates every Monday and pictures monthly to show my *hopeful* progress!

Responses

  1. you know E loves that booty! I think you look great, but I know what you mean about getting in shape! Wish you were here so we could do it together!

  2. I was gonna say the same thing about your booty! Ha,,,

    I am proud of you girl!! Maybe I will follow along..post weekly updates and i will add comments, etc

  3. I know you can do it 🙂 You look great, I don’t know what you’re talking about as far as how you look! But getting in shape is always a good thing. I love online tools to help count calories, makes it so much easier.


Leave a Reply

Categories

