Posted by: urbanadventurertales | October 22, 2009

He puts me to shame!

The other day I took advantage of some gorgeous fall weather and decided to explore some more of the local parks. I found this gem that had a little duck pond for the boys to feed the ducks and a large field for them to run around.

hollysphotos49 018

hollysphotos49 019

hollysphotos49 021

So, you know how most moms have this uncanny knack for finding things that are lost?  “Mom, where is the backing to my earring?”  “Oh, it’s in the drawer behind the tape, next to the thumb tacks.”

Well, I don’t have it.  The Chef always complains that I am now a mom and can never seem to find anything when it’s lost.

Back to my story… when we were playing the field…

hollysphotos49 009

I was so preoccupied with the gorgeous warm sun, the beautiful changing fall colors, L being particularly adorable…

hollysphotos49 010

that I didn’t even notice when my cell phone fell out of my pocket!  I looked around the field for probably 15 minutes with no luck!  So, I finally say to M, “Can you find Mommy’s cell phone?”

hollysphotos49 016

And within a minute, he brings it to me.

Responses

  1. Hilarious! Love it!!

  2. Oh my gosh! They are soooooooo adorable. What a fun time!

  3. hahaha this is a great story Holly 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

