Posted by: urbanadventurertales | November 10, 2009

Motivation Monday

FINALLY!  I lost an inch in my waist and an inch in my hips this week!  I’ve been really really really careful to be eating healthy and counting calories.  I’ve been making healthy and appetizing foods and practicing more portion control.  Plus, I’ve worked out with my Zumba DVD’s every day.  I do the 45 minute aerobic DVD every other day and the Abs work-out on the opposite days.

And I have to share some of these adorable pictures of baby E that I took over the weekend.  I am still learning a lot about lighting and what manual settings work best with my camera, but I think they turned out pretty good for my first try (it helped to have such an adorable subject!)

Love those intense eyes!

hollysphotos54 012

I should have done a different angle to have her more up-right in this pic:

hollysphotos54 003

How beautiful is she!?

hollysphotos54 013

Love the way you can see her little eye looking at mommy!

hollysphotos54 024

I think this next one is my favorite shot of the day:

hollysphotos54 027

If that doesn’t give you baby fever, I don’t know what will…

Responses

  1. Oh it so does!

    Congrats on the loss…

    did you see my post? hello, I only did it for you!

  2. Good job on the weight loss and the pics! I am impressed that you are using Manual functions to do those. I took a class last spring but have reverted back to my automatic feature. I chicken out on manual especially when I am shooting the boys. I have two links on my blog that give a lot of tips for photoshop and shooting in manual- jasmine starr and Pioneer woman. You might enjoy them.

  3. way to go on the loss! i miss our walks!
    pics are great, i see it and get baby fever and realize, wait, shes mine!!:)

  4. Wow, great job on all your weight loss! That’s awesome! I heard that Zumba is a lot of fun. 🙂

    Those photos are absolutely precious! Wonderful job!

  5. where’s twin tuesday??

  6. Oh my GOSH! Those pictures are AMAZING! Baby E is beautiful!! I can’t wait to have one!


Leave a Reply

Categories

