Posted by: urbanadventurertales | November 11, 2009

Twin Tuesday! Outings…

 

Apparently outings go better with dad than mom.  At least that’s the case this week!

Let me paint you a picture of my quick outing yesterday.  I needed to pick up a few small items at CVS, so I put the boys in the stroller with their snacks and walked the 4 blocks to CVS.  Everything was going fine until we got in the store.  M asked for water, which I didn’t have, and the meltdown began.  He didn’t want to sit in his stroller, arched his back, screamed, snotted, and then caused L to get extremely upset.  There was little I could do.  You can’t reason with two screaming 19 mo. olds, can’t spank them, can’t put them in time-out, and can’t let them run around the store.  So after many stares, I eventually paid for my things and left.  As soon as we were out of the store, they were fine.  Go figure.

I started working today outside the home (I’ll be working for a woman every Tues. and Fri. helping with household chores, ect.) while the Chef watches the boys since he doesn’t have class these days.  So, the Chef calls me and tells me that Shedd Aquarium is free today and he wants to take the boys.  I told him to make sure he packs enough snacks and toys to last them the hour+ train ride there and back.

Off they go…

hollysphotos55 002

hollysphotos55 003

hollysphotos55 004

Apparently they did wonderfully on the train, were fascinated with the fish, and didn’t fuss at all!

hollysphotos55 005

hollysphotos55 007

hollysphotos55 008

And the Chef even remembered to let them run around after heading back so they wouldn’t get too restless on the train.  I was quite impressed with his planning!  He even remembered to take the camera to capture their little adventure…

hollysphotos55 017

hollysphotos55 015

hollysphotos55 016

He pulled off quite the feat taking them on such a lengthy outing!  Super dad 🙂

Next time I’ll remember to pack some water to avoid a meltdown.

Responses

  1. Looks like they had a lot of fun! How is the new job?

  2. I loooooove that last picture!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

