Posted by: urbanadventurertales | December 13, 2009

My photos (yikes!)

Okay, I think I’m ready to show some of my work to the public.  I’ve been studying, practicing, and working my booty off to try and learn how to use my camera and have had the good fortune of practicing on some beautiful test subjects 🙂

So, if you want to take a peek at some of my work, go to www.hollydalyphotos.blogspot.com

My hope is continue to learn more, invest in a bit more equipment and props, and then start earning some money from it.

I’d love your feedback and constructive criticism!!

Here’s a few favorites from my shoot today with our friends G, K, & J!

Responses

  1. Great pics and of course gorgeous family! You’re getting SO good!

  2. I’d love to compare notes with you on what you’ve learned. I’ve been so slow to figure out manual settings – these look great! i love the site Digital Photography School for tips and such.

  3. You are doing a great job with your photography….BTW I tried going to that link and it didn’t work….oh well, I would have loved to have seen more of your work!

    • Yeah, I’m not sure why the link is not working, but if you copy the address and google it, it should come up. Sorry I couldn’t figure out how to get the link to work!

  4. Great looking kids! Those eyes are breathtaking!

  5. Looks great Holly! I think you are doing a great job. I especially love your “unposed” pics. On my blog I have a link for Jasmine Starr. She is a wedding/engagement photographer. She does great posts on how to start a business and just tips she wants to share (applicable to any type of photographer). Amy Wenzel is another link on my blog. She does children photography. You may enjoy these two sites for tips.


Leave a Reply

Categories

