Posted by: urbanadventurertales | January 19, 2010

Motivation Monday: 30 Day Shred

Soooo, after the move, the holidays, the sickness… I’m finally getting back into the swing of things with working out and dieting!  I’ve cut out sugar and most carbs.  And I’ve started doing the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred workout.  It’s definitely a tough workout!  But it works in 6 minute intervals which help it go by very quickly.  You do 3 minutes of strength training, 2 minutes of cardio, and 1 minute of abs.  It takes you through the 6 minute intervals 3 times and then stretching at the end.  It offers 3 different levels.  I’m at level 1 and imagine I’ll be there for quite awhile as I’m definitely not able to get through the entire workout without stopping yet!

I’m hoping to lose at least 15 lbs and tone up in the next two months.  The biggest struggle is the diet.  I’ve stopped buying sugar and this past week gotten rid of the remaining sugar in the house.  I’m only eating whole grain carbs (12 grain bread, multigrain tortilla chips, oats).  And I try to eat a lot of protein:  eggs, cheese, chicken, fish, hummus, and veggies.  So, here’s hoping it will produce good results!!

The Chef has been doing the workouts with me and that helps me stay motivated doing those.  And we actually enjoy it!

Responses

  1. Awesome! I am proud of you!! Keep it up! 15 pds is a lot for two months but if you are super disciplined it can happen!

  2. How’s the rest of the week been?

  3. Really good. Been working out every day and keeping with my limited carbs, high protein, no-sugar diet 🙂 I think I’m consuming around 1200-1400 calories a day.

  4. That is awesome! I try and stick to 1150 (according to my WW points) but when I am working out, I usually go over but with healthy foods. I figure if it is healthy then oh well, right? Last night was my first night of Mini training…very intimidating! Keep up the good work. I am very proud of you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

