Posted by: urbanadventurertales | January 28, 2010

Motivation Monday: on Wednesday!

Sorry for the delay in my Motivation Monday post.  I weighed and measured yesterday and lost 2 lbs. last week and 1 inch from my waist and 1/2 inch from my thighs.  I was hoping for me because I had been so careful about what I ate (consuming 1200-1400 calories a day) and cutting most of my carbs and all sugar.  I continue to do the 30 Day Shred and it’s going well.  Level 1 is starting to get easier.  The Chef does it with me most days which helps keep my motivation up.

If I can keep up this slow and steady pace, I should be at my goal weight in 8 weeks.  That’s totally do-able in my mind as long as I actually lose weight every week!

Responses

  1. Good job, Holly!

  2. I was actually coming to your blog just to ask you this! 2 pds is fabulous bc that way you will keep it off! I am so proud of you..if you even get in a plateu, just mix things up…are you drinking lots of water and watching sodium? that makes a BIG difference

  3. Way to go!! I agree, even if you plateau for a week or so, as women tend to do, just keep at it 🙂 Great job, and good job to your hubby for keeping you motivated.


Leave a Reply

Categories

