Posted by: urbanadventurertales | February 10, 2010

Motivation Monday (on Tuesday)- I think my body’s changed since having kids…

What a novel idea!  hahahaha!  Pregnancy certainly does change your body.  And I’m not going to even start to go into what nursing twins for 19 months will do to you….

So, I lost another 1.5 lbs. this week and that puts me just 2 lbs. away from my pre-pregnancy weight.  However, here is a picture of me when I first got pregnant:

And here’s a picture of me today (pardon the sweaty hair- we’d just got done with our workout)

So how can I be nearly the same weight and yet my stomach and thighs be so much lumpier!?  Oh yeah, it’s called having twins…

Anyways, the workouts are going well.  We’re up to Level 2 on the 30 Day Shred and it’s tough!  We’re trying to workout 4X a week and I’m still trying to keep my calories between 1200-1500 a day.  I’ve cut out most sweets and only eat them about once a week.  I think cutting out the carbs was messing up my stomach, so I’m just trying to do small portions and regulate my carb intake.

I’ve got about 12 more lbs. to go before hitting my wedding weight.

Responses

  1. I am so so proud of you!! And knowing you “in real life” I think you look just as hot if not more!! Dont be so hard on yourself

    You are inspiring me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

