Posted by: urbanadventurertales | February 25, 2010

A random Wednesday

Started the day off with meeting one of the pastors of our church to talk about facilitating a small group/bible study at our house.  Since we had him to the house, we did a quick clean beforehand and therefore I didn’t have a ton of housework to do the rest of the day!

The boys are so fun!  I love all the new words they’re learning and new little behaviors they come up with.  Today, L started putting together his train set.  He was really good at putting all the tracks together and spent a long time doing it this morning. 

This afternoon I have spent making a few meals to last us through the week and one to give a friend that just had a baby.  As I was cooking, the boys found my boots and decided they wanted to put them on and walk around the house.  It was too cute!  M’s newest word is “hockey” from watching the Olympics.  And both boys are starting to put two words together quite a lot now.  L loves to say, “Bye guys” when he leaves the room. 

Responses

  1. Hi Holly!
    Acutally, I’ve been following your blog for quite some time now. 🙂 Amy told me about it as soon as we found out we were having twins.
    Yes you are right— my body is really starting to feel it! My braxton hicks are getting more and more frequent— so who knows, maybe I’ll be a mom of 3 sooner than later!
    And I’m definitely going to do what I can to breastfeed. Did you find a boppy helpful (I didn’t like using it with one baby, but it may be different with 2)? I’m sure I’ll ahve more questions later. 🙂
    Thanks! … your boys seem like a LOT of fun (I think they’d get along just perfectly with my little boy!).
    -Rachel

  2. I love their new words and phrases! “Bye guys” – that’s too cute!

  3. too cute!

  4. Those pics of the boys wearing your boots are just too cute!!! My boys love to put on Daddy’s shoes and walk around.


Leave a Reply

Categories

