Posted by: urbanadventurertales | March 9, 2010

This is what’s lifting my spirit!

First of all, I’m loving loving loving my new camera.  I was able to use it at a few shoots this weekend and it’s proving to be much easier and more versatile in low-light settings and keeping up with faster repetitions in shooting. 

Secondly, I’m relieved and excited that I am officially done with working my babysitting job and will be home full-time with my sweet boys.  After much deliberation and prayer, we decided it was best for me and our family to have me come back home with the boys and focus on building my photography business and Ethan will work.  This feels like a much-needed breath of fresh air for me.  I’ve missed my boys terribly and found it incredibly difficult to focus on taking care of someone else’s children and home when I just wanted to be home with my own.  Thank you Lord for providing for me to be able to do this now.  I don’t take it for granted at all.  For those of you stay-at-home moms, I know how tough it can be, but be careful that you don’t complain too often.  Taking care of your own family is far better than taking care of someone elses.  Trust me on this.  🙂

I want to be thankful even when they’re doing this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Okay- I know the reality is I’ll be pulling my hair out if they’re doing this all day!)

 

 

 

 

 

  

But thankfully those moments are few and far between.  And I get plenty of these moments:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the silliness:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the new things they learn (like fist-bumps with GC)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And their sweet faces:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And Spring is coming!

Responses

  1. So happy you get to be home….praising God with you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

