Posted by: urbanadventurertales | May 8, 2010

My new job!

I am thrilled to announce that I just accepted a position with Bella Baby Photography!  Bella Baby contracts with hospitals to offer quality, professional, natural-light photography for newborns and their families.  I will be working for their southside Chicago hospital, Advocate Trinity 2-3 days a week.  I could not be more excited!  This is a wonderful and unique fit for me in many ways.

1.  I get to work in a hospital that serves lower-income families.  For those that have know me, they know my heart and passion is for  low-income (particularly African-American) communities.  Since moving to Chicago, I’ve felt “out of my element” in our current area, as my heart is still very drawn to the other communities.  I have spent the last 7 years of my life living and working in these communities, and I’m so excited to have opportunity to offer these families quality photography of their precious newborns. 

2.  It provides more stable income for us.  This is a huge piece.  I will be able to choose working 2 or 3 days a week and get a base pay each day I work, plus commissions on the photos I sell. 

3.  I get to work with newborns every day!!  I’m hoping this will fulfill any “baby itch” I might get and prolong us adding to our families for another year or so 🙂 

I’m so thankful that God has provided such a wonderful fit for me.  I feel for the first time since we’ve moved to Chicago that I’m doing what I’m supposed to be. 

Responses

  1. Congrats! That is so exciting! 🙂

  2. Awesome!!! So exciting!

  3. Congratulations! What a great fit for you and your family.

  4. Oh Holly!! That sounds so perfect and wonderful! What a blessing—I am thrilled for you!! I had so much fun having Connor’s newborn pictures done in the hospital so I can imagine your days will just be filled with joy doing this.

  5. That’s great Holly, congrats!

  6. Hi Holly, you don’t know me but i was doing a google search on Bella Baby photography and your blog pulled up. I was wondering if you wouldn’t mind emailing me with your email so i could ask you some questions about working for them? I may begin in August but still unsure. I would appreciate it!!! Love your blog and the boys are beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

