Posted by: urbanadventurertales | August 10, 2010

Guess What!?

(Guess What!?)        (We’re gonna be Big Brothers!)

Yes, it’s true!  We’re very pleased to announce that Baby Daly #3 is coming around Valentines Day next year!

We were quite surprised to find out we are expecting again, but rejoice that God is choosing to bless and trust us with another precious blessing.  Apparently my uterus couldn’t handle taking photos of newborns all day long! 

I’m now into my 2nd trimester and still feeling quite nauseous and tired, especially in the evenings.  This is pretty different from my pregnancy with the boys.  I felt pretty good with them until the 3rd trimester. 

I am planning on delivering at the hospital I work at on the south side of Chicago.  I know all the nurses and doctors there since it’s a smaller hospital and it will be easy for me to make my appointments the days that I work. 

Here’s a few photos of my first ultrasound, done at 9 weeks, 3 days. 

My first question was, “Is everything normal?”  and my second question, “There’s just one, right!?”

Malachi was very interested in the ultrasound, Lincoln wanted nothing to do with it!

Here’s the best blurry picture we got of our new little one!  Heartbeat was a strong 163!

And here’s the belly chub from my 12th week:

The boys do love to kiss the baby in my belly every night before bed.  🙂

Responses

  1. HOLLY!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. im about to cry.love the pics!

  3. Congratulations!!! Three kids are great!

  4. I cant believe you didnt email me woman! Maybe God will allow us to be preggo together once again! congrats and I am so happy for you!!

  5. I am so excited to know that you are bringing another awesome human into the world! and it will be fun to know someone due at the same time 🙂

  6. WOW Holly Congratulations!!!! How exciting….L & M are gonna be awesome big bros!!

  7. Congrats.

    Thats funny that you asked if there was just one. lol
    I never even thought it would happen to me again so i never thought twice about asking.

  8. CONGRATS! So happy for you! (I am sorta nervous about getting preggo again b/c I’d be scared of getting 2 babies again!). haha. Hope the pregnancy goes well.

  9. Congrats! SO happy for you!! You guys make gorgeous babies. Can’t wait to see this one. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

