Posted by: urbanadventurertales | August 18, 2010

14 Week appt!

Met with my OB for the first time yesterday!  I’m delivering at the hospital I work at, so I already knew her and she’s great.  I’m measuring right on track, baby’s heartbeat is strong, and she said she will be open to doing a VBAC once she gets the records from my previous doctor.  As long as my incision on my uterus is transverse, the risk with a VBAC is less than 1%.  She will not induce my labor, but at 39 weeks will strip my membranes if I haven’t gone into labor on my own yet.  If I still haven’t gone into labor by 40 weeks, then she will do a c-section.  I feel comfortable with this plan and trust her judgement.  I’m pretty excited about delivering at the hospital where I know everyone!

Physically I’m still feeling tired, but not needing naps every day.  My nausea still comes and goes randomly, but I *think* it’s getting better? The one benefit- I lost 3 lbs. since my last visit.   Here’s a 14 week belly shot…

Leave a Reply

Categories

