Posted by: urbanadventurertales | October 27, 2010

Life is settling…at least for today…

I just want to take time to enjoy some silence right now.  Boys are peacefully sleeping, the Chef is at work, the wind is blowing fiercely outside but we are warm and secure.  There are still boxes that remain unpacked, a few dishes in the sink, laundry in the washer… but I am sitting down and enjoying some spaghetti pie.  By myself.  🙂

Life has been topsy-turvy pretty much since I began working last May.  It’s been one surprise and change after the other…starting with the news of little boy #3 coming.  Then we ended up moving, juggling work, twins starting daycare, and twins going through terrible twos… both the Chef and I admitted to each other that this was not our favorite stage of parenting. 

However, now that we are more settled in our new place, the boys are becoming more accustomed to a routine, big boy bed, daycare part-time… life is actually (dare I say it?) peaceful.  At least for the moment.  So I’ll take time to full embrace it and enjoy it.  Thank you Lord for these precious moments today.  Thank you for letting me truly enjoy my children.  Thank you for giving the Chef and me a heart for the hurting community we now call home. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

