Posted by: urbanadventurertales | January 25, 2011

37 weeks…marking a milestone!

I’m 37 weeks today with this little one!  This is a milestone.  I delivered the twins at 37 weeks!  As of my appt. last Thurs, everything is looking great.  I’ve gained exactly as much weight as I did with the twins (boo!), but my blood pressure and baby’s heartrate all look great.  Baby is definitely head-down, my cervix is not dilating yet and I’m about 20% effaced.  Hopefully in another week or so, things will start progressing.  I’ve had some stronger contractions randomly the past few days.

Here’s a belly pic of baby boy #3 taken this morning:

And this was 37 weeks with the twins (taken in April of 2008)

Not much difference from the side-angle…I’m either small for twins, or big for a singleton.  I’m thinking the latter… 😦

But the front shot shows a pretty significant difference!

And 37 weeks with the twins:

I remember with the twins (at that stage) Lincoln was so far up in my ribs, they were literally bruised and I couldn’t breath!  It was so hard to sleep because of heartburn, not breathing, kicks to the bladder, hips throbbing… with this baby boy, I’m experiencing all of that, except not the ribs being bruised (thank you little guy!)  He’s getting pretty strong with his movements though! 

This weekend we’ll finish setting up his room and get all the clothes and baby items organized.  Next week I’ll work on getting bags packed for the hospital and then the waiting game begins 🙂

Responses

  1. Well if it counts for anything, I think you look bigger with the twins in BOTH sets of pictures!!! 🙂 I still can’t believe how 2 babies ever fit inside a woman’s belly. Yikes!…I grimmace when I look back at my pictures! haha.
    Hoping for a smooth delivery for your little one, the end is near! Congrats. 🙂

  2. You look so great!!!
    I remember you that big w the twins! Me making you waddle around on walks with me!! Can’t wait to see him!

  3. lift the shirt higher mum please


Leave a Reply

Categories

