Posted by: urbanadventurertales | February 22, 2011

Gave it my best shot!

Througout this pregnancy, the plan has been to try for a VBAC (Vaginal Birth After C-section).  I was an ideal candidate for it since the previos c-section was mainly a result of twins, not because of other reasons. 

As the pregnancy progressed, I was hopeful, yet doubtful this plan would come to fruition.  I have done everything safely possible this past week to speed up the process and envoke labor.  From getting a prenatal massage that used accupressure points (amazing gift from my dear friend!!!) to getting my membranes stripped (not so amazing gift from my doctor- OUCH!) to walking to eating Mexican and pinapple… I’ve tried pretty much everything to no avail.  I had a hunch, due to the fact that I carried 11.3 lbs. of baby (with the twins) and never went into labor or dilated at all…that my body would hold steady for along time with this one also. 

So we’re going in for a c-section tomorrow.  I pray my recovery is as easy with this one as it was with the twins.  Stay tuned for pictures of our newest little guy in the days to come!

Responses

  1. you did a great job carrying this little man, be proud! Say goodbye to 24/7 heartburn!! Can’t wait to meet him!!

  2. We’ll be praying for you! I can’t wait to see pics and hear the good news.

  3. Thinking of you, Holly!


Leave a Reply

Categories

