Posted by: urbanadventurertales | March 2, 2011

Pause

I just need to push the pause button for awhile and hold onto this time of life.  I will update with all the fun and exciting stuff about the baby soon… but just had to write this little story about the twins before it gets lost in the sleep-deprived recesses of my brain!

Tonight I was playing with the boys before their bedtime and Malachi started throwing toy cars under their bed.  Lincoln all of the sudden said, “I will rescue them with my super powers!”  He crawls under the bed and emerges with the car and gives it Malachi.  Malachi says thank you and Lincoln says, “You my best friend Kai Kai.”  Melt. my. heart.

Is there such a thing as over-loving a baby brother?  Because these two definitely fit the description!  And what’s not to love!?  As of his one-week check-up he’s almost up to his birth weight, weighing in at 8 lbs. 13 oz.  More to come of this sweeties first week soon.  He has charmed us all for sure!  We could not be more in love 🙂

Responses

  1. What a wonderful memory for you. Brothers are the best! Can’t wait to see more pics of that adorable baby!!!

  2. Sigh….I know it’s only been one day, but I miss them – all three of them! Tears came to my eyes with that sweet story!

  3. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. You have the cutest kids on the planet.

  4. I love that story!! How cute they are. I love being a fellow Mom of twins!! My boys are 6 and still have tender moments like that!! I hope it lasts a lifetime too! Your boys (all three of them now!) are absolutely GORGEOUS!! HUGS my friend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

